Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Technology: Food Technology : World of Foods

Bibliography (How to)

Use the template below to help write your bibliography or click on the link to see examples of how to write your bibliography.

Remember Mrs Powell wants a bibliography with this assignment!

Bibliography libguides page

(www.google.com or www.wikipeadia.com is not how to cite these webites. One is a search engline, the other is an online encyclopaedia where you need to cite the exact article you used!)

Food Safari Videos

Food Safair Episodes - each 25 mins, watch through the Library catalogue by the links below. 

Chinese Essentials 

German Essentials

Indian Essentials

Italian Essentials

Mexican Essentials

Thai Essentials

International Recipes

 

Dont forget the library has many books on countries and their recipes. You can find them in the Non-fiction section from 641.5 onwards.

International Recipe websites

All recipes : Recipes and cooking confidence for home cooks everywhere

Epicurious : International foods, global cuisine and recipes

Cooks.com : recipe search and more

Recipe Atlas.com (Online world recipes resource)

Food.com

Cookstr : Cuisine, recipes, nutritional information, seasons etc

Encyclopedia of Spices @ The Epicentre

Global destinations and International recipes

Whats4eats : International recipes and cooking around the world

All about spices : World wide recipes

Cultural reasons

Faith and food - the way to your heart

Interesting Facts about food!

Foodtimeline : Food history research

Map your recipe (This site shows you where your food first grew, the top producing countries as well as some other interesting facts.

 

World Facts

Need a map for your assignment. Get one online at Mapmaker Page maps from National Geographic

10 Fun and fascinating facts about food

Country reports database

Use this database to find out about your country, its geography, the people, food, recipes and culture. The username if needed is ccblib, for the password please ask Mrs Powell or the library staff.

Healthy Food Pyramid

The Healthy Living Pyramid (Explained) Use this information for a basis for your own healthy living pyramid for the country of your choice